Winter Movies

Films will be screened on Tuesday nights at 7PM in Thornton Wilder Hall and Wednesday afternoons in the Miller Library Friends Room at 2PM, unless otherwise noted.

 

Sign up online, or by calling 203-287-2680.


A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood (2019) (PG)
Tom Hanks as the beloved Mr. Rogers, but there’s more to the story… (1 hr. 49 min)

Tuesday, February 25
7:00PM-9:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, February 26
2:00PM-4:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room


Rocketman (2019) (R)
Musical celebration of the life of Elton John (2 hr 1 min)

Tuesday, March 3, 2020
7:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, March 4, 2020
2:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room


Knives Out (2019) (PG-13)
All-star cast in this popular whodunit. (2 hr. 11 min)

Tuesday, March 10, 2020
7:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, March 11, 2020
2:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room


Motherless Brooklyn (2019) (R)
Edward Norton directs and stars in the adaptation of Jonathan Lethem’s bestseller. (2 hr. 24 min)

Tuesday, March 17, 2020
7:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, March 18, 2020
2:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room


Bombshell (2019) (R)
Charlize Theron, Nicole Kidman and Margot Robie star in this dramatization of Fox News’ Roger Ailes scandal. (1 hr. 49 min.)

Tuesday, March 24, 2020
7:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
2:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room


It Chapter Two (2019) (R)
Jessica Chastain and James McAvoy star in this conclusion of Stephen King’s popular horror story. (2 hr, 16 min)

Tuesday, March 31, 2020
7:00PM
Thornton Wilder Hall

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
2:00PM
Miller Library Friends Room